Today, Publier continues to write its history close to the water. For the last several years, as part of its policy to develop tourism and preserve its natural habitats, in collaboration with the Conservatoire du Littoral (Coastal Protection Agency) the town has set out to make its lakeshores a genuine “green lung” for everyone to enjoy walks here.

 

The Parks

  • parc-des-tilleuls-pubier

    Tilleuls Park

    This park is a haven of calm located between the Cité de l’Eau and the lake, and also a place for sporting activities and meeting people.

    A lush green lawn, with majestic trees, picnic tables, a boules pitch, a small port and of course a beach!

  • parc-maxima-publier

    Maxima Park

    Leaving Amphion in the direction of Evian you will discover an area full of charm and history. Whilst enjoying your picnic underneath a century-old tree you can benefit from the Maxima spring, with its sulfurous water and alkaline water, it’s the perfect place to relax, and a paradise for families.

    Worth noting is the park was registered in 2003 in the Rhône-Alpes region’s state cultural heritage register.

  • Parc-du-Delta-des-Dranse

    The Dranse Delta Park

    Located a stone’s throw from the River Dranse Nature Reserve, there is a variety of areas to enjoy, including wetlands, woodlands, shrubberies and prairies. Footpaths and a viewpoint reveal the area that reflects the natural habitats of the Delta de la Dranse.

    Two of the park’s main aims are:

    • to create a unique area, with a strong environmental mission, a genuine antechamber of the National Nature Reserve of the Dranse Delta.
    • to open the site to as many people as possible, as public areas are few and far between around Lake Léman. The terracing provides a mini-relief of mounds, and water-filled sections.

    The park is managed in a gentle and distinguished manner that gives way to the vegetation and wildlife’s natural recolonization.

Publier is the only town on the French shoreside of Lake Léman to offer this line and surface area of lakeside parks.

The Miroir, Town Hall, media library, Mottay, municipal beach, Pré Curieux, Clos Fleuri, Souriane fountain, Blonay estate, and La Cité de l’Eau park, all the municipality’s public parklands spread across almost 41 hectares.

Other Natural Habitats

  • RÉSERVE NATURELLE DU DELTA DE LA DRANSE

    The Dranse Delta Nature Reserve

    The River Dranse generates a special ecological dynamic that is characterised by seasonal changes. Its bed is occupied by a mosaic of islets. In the northern section there are small wooded areas, ponds and marshes. In the southern section are alluvial terraces covered with very dry and stony moorland.

    Located between Publier and Thonon, the smallest nature reserve in Haute-Savoie (53 hectares) is nestled at the mouth of the River Dranse. It provides an astonishing diversity of environments ranging from marshland to dry and stony moors. A large number of migrating birds including the common tern, gull, herons and birds of prey take a pit stop here. It is the last wild lake delta on the shores of Lake Léman.

    On this small nature reserve, you will find nearly a third of the Haute-Savoie flora, including approximately 800 species. Three plant families coexist: southern species, especially the 23 orchid species, many alpine species such as the Earleaf Bellflower and cultivated species that are totally foreign to the local flora: opium poppy, tomato.

    The Dranse Delta nature reserve is situated on a migration route providing a pit stop for numerous birds: herons, birds of prey, but also the little ringed plover, and black-headed gull.

    There are supervised walks organised every week during the summer. An information booklet about the reserve (€2) is also available at the Publier-Amphion Tourist Office, so you can also discover the nature reserve at your own leisure.

  • Boucles-du-coteaux-Publier

    Publier and its 13km of Footpaths

    Publier is blessed with a large network of footpaths worthy of its sporting image and its desire to share its precious natural spaces.

    • In Anna de Noailles’s Footsteps

    From Port Pignard to Maxima Park, this trail takes you along a journey telling the story of Lake Léman and its municipality’s specific themes with the aid of 9 information panels: the springs and history of Amphion’s thermal baths, the steamboats, ducks, the bourgeois residences, remarkable trees, Lake Léman and its winds, geology, professional fishing and merchant shipping.

    • The Promenade des Sources

    From the lakeside to the hills, this walk is a pleasant journey to discover some remarkable heritage: La Chapelle St-Étienne, 12th and 13th century, the Blonay Estate, the  Farquenoud fountain, the Maxima Park, etc.

    This relationship to water is always present on each of these trails. We discover the springs, history of the thermal baths, lake panoramas, beaches, and in Crochet, two drinking-water reservoirs that display colorful facades since summer 2011 in tribute to the fruit trees of the Crochet orchard.

    • Hillside Loops

    From Amphion to Publier’s town centre, the 3 Hillside Loop trails invite you to discover Publier’s natural resources and heritage treasures. The trails have thematic tables along the routes explaining all the town’s history.

    5 starting panels are all located near a parking area to show the departures and summarise practical information.

    A map on the information panels shows the natural or heritage elements you will encounter along the way, with key information about Publier’s history and landscape. The three concentric loops do require one to two hours of walking. The customary colour codes, “green, blue, red”, show the increasing difficulty of the trails.

    A paper version is also available at Publier-Amphion Tourist Office

  • maison-des-dranse-publier

    La Maison des Dranse

    This museum space invites you to discover the natural treasures of the National Nature Reserve of the Dranse Delta.

    There is an exhibition with an instructive model, a children’s area and a shop. The instructive model retraces the river Dranse from its source in the Haut-Chablais right down to its outlet and reveals the river’s  hydraulic function, the water’s uses and local geology.

  • Geopark-1-1024x683-1024x683

    The Chablais Geopark

    Since 2012, the Chablais territory has been included in the network of European and world Geoparks recognised by UNESCO. It joined three other French Geoparks (Digne-les-Bains Geological Nature Reserve, and the Regional National Parks of Lubéron and Les Bauges).

    More info

Around Publier

Around Publier discover Chablais’ 18 unmissable natural habitats: parks, viewpoints, and other natural habitats. Don’t miss our favourite ♥︎: the Champeillant geosite panorama at Féternes.

55 Résultats trouvés

Loading in progress... Please wait

Aujourd’hui, Publier continue d’écrire son histoire près de l’eau… Depuis plusieurs années, dans le cadre de sa politique de développement du tourisme et de préservation des espaces naturels, la ville en partenariat avec le Conservatoire du Littoral a entrepris de faire ses rives du lac un véritable « poumon vert » ouvert à la promenade pour tous.

Les parcs

  • parc-des-tilleuls-pubier

    Parc des Tilleuls

    Situé entre le complexe nautique de la Cité de l’Eau et le Lac, ce parc constitue un lieu de calme, de repos mais aussi de sport et de rencontre.

    Une pelouse verdoyante, des arbres magnifiques, des tables de pique-nique, un terrain de pétanque, un petit port. Sans oublier la plage attenante !

  • parc-maxima-publier

    Parc Maxima

    Situé à la sortie d’Amphion en direction d’Evian, vous découvrirez un espace plein de charme et d’histoire. Car tout en pique-niquant sous un arbre centenaire, vous pourrez profiter de la source Maxima. Cette buvette offre de l’eau sulfureuse et de l’eau alcaline. Il s’agit du lieu idéal pour la détente, et les bons moments en famille.

    A noter que le parc a été inscrit en 2003 à l’inventaire général du patrimoine culturel de la région Rhône-Alpes.

  • Parc-du-Delta-des-Dranse

    Parc du Delta des Dranse

    Situé à quelques pas de la Réserve Naturelle de la Dranse, il accueille une mosaïque de milieux : des secteurs humides, des espaces ouverts de prairie. Des cheminements et un belvédère permettent de découvrir ces espaces, dont certains font écho aux habitats naturels du Delta de la Dranse.

    Il y a deux objectifs avec ce parc :

    • Créer un espace original, à forte vocation environnementale, véritable antichambre de la Réserve Naturelle Nationale du Delta de la Dranse.
    • Ouvrir le site au plus grand nombre, les espaces publics n’étant pas légion sur le Léman.

    Le parc est géré sur un mode doux et différencié qui laisse sa place à la recolonisation naturelle par la végétation et par la faune.

Publier est la seule ville de la rive française du Léman à proposer en continu ce linéaire et cette surface de parcs au bord du lac.

Miroir, mairie, médiathèque, Mottay, plage municipale, Pré curieux, Clos fleuri, fontaine Souriane, domaine de Blonay, parc de la Cité de l’eau… la commune totalise près de 41 hectares de parcs publics.

Autres lieux naturels

  • RÉSERVE NATURELLE DU DELTA DE LA DRANSE

    Réserve naturelle du Delta de la Dranse

    La Dranse engendre une dynamique écologique particulière caractérisée par changements saisonniers. Son lit est occupé par une mosaïque d’îlots. Dans la partie nord se situent des petits boisements, des mares et des zones marécageuses. Au sud, on trouve des terrasses alluviales, couvertes de landes caillouteuses très sèches.

    Située entre Publier et Thonon, à l’embouchure de la rivière Dranse, la plus petite réserve de Haute-Savoie (53 hectares) offre une diversité étonnante de milieux allant des sols marécageux aux landes caillouteuses sèches. Un grand nombre d’oiseaux migrateurs dont la sterne Pierregarinde, le goéland cendré, les hérons et les rapaces font étape. Il s’agit du dernier delta lacustre sauvage des rives du Léman.

    Sur le petit territoire de la réserve, on trouve près d’un tiers de la flore haut-savoyarde, soit environ 800 espèces. Trois groupes de plantes se côtoient : les espèces méridionales, notamment les 23 espèces d’orchidées, de nombreuses espèces montagnardes, telles que la Campanule fluette, et des espèces cultivées, totalement étrangères à la flore locale : Pavot somnifère, Tomate.

    La réserve naturelle du Delta de la Dranse est située sur une voie de migration et offre un gîte d’étape à de nombreux oiseaux : hérons, rapaces… mais aussi petit gravelot, mouette rieuse…

    Il est possible de participer à des balades encadrées chaque semaine durant l’été. Un livret découverte (2€) est également en vente afin de pouvoir découvrir par soit même la réserve. Plus d’informations sont à retrouver à Publier-Amphion Tourisme.

  • Boucles-du-coteaux-Publier

    Publier et ses 13 kilimètres de sentier

    Publier est doté d’un réseau de chemins piétonniers digne de son image sportive et de sa volonté d’ouvrir à tous ses précieux espaces naturels.

    • Sur les pas d’Anna de Noailles

    De port Pignard au parc Maxima, ce sentier évoque en 9 panneaux des thèmes propres à la commune ou au Léman : les sources et le passé thermal d’Amphion, les bateaux à vapeur, les canards, les belles demeures, les arbres remarquables, les vents du Léman, la géologie, la pêche professionnelle et la navigation marchande.

    • La promenade des Sources

    Du littoral au coteau, cette promenade est un agréable parcours à la découverte de quelques éléments remarquables du patrimoine : la Chapelle St-Étienne, XIIème et XIIIème siècle, le domaine de Blonay, la buvette Farquenoud, le Parc Maxima, …

    Sur chacun des ces sentiers persiste toujours ce rapport à l’eau. On découvre les sources, l’histoire thermale, des panoramas sur le lac, des plages, et même, à Crochet, deux réservoirs d’eau potable arborent depuis l’été 2011 des façades colorées en hommage aux arbres fruitiers du verger de Crochet.

    • Les boucles du coteau

    D’Amphion au chef-Lieu de Publier, les 3 sentiers des boucles du Coteau invitent à la découverte des richesses naturelles et des trésors patrimoniaux de Publier. Les sentiers proposent tout au long des parcours des tables thématiques racontant au promeneur l’histoire de la commune.

    5 panneaux d’accueil, placés chacun à proximité d’une zone de parking constituent les portes d’accès et synthétisent informations pratiques.

    Un plan présente sur ses panneaux les éléments naturels ou patrimoniaux rencontrés en chemin donnant par la même occasion quelques clés pour mieux appréhender histoires et paysages de Publier. Trois boucles concentriques, nécessitent tout de même une à deux heures de marche. La codification d’usage « vert, bleu, rouge » gradue la difficulté croissante des tracés.

    Une réplique papier est disponible à Publier-Amphion Tourisme

  • maison-des-dranse-publier

    La maison des Dranse

    Il s’agit d’un espace muséographique, qui invite à la découverte des richesses naturelles de la réserve naturelle nationale du Delta de la Dranse.

    Elle se compose d’une exposition, d’une maquette pédagogique ainsi que d’un espace enfants et boutique. La maquette pédagogique est en libre-accès et retrace le cours de la Dranse, rivière torrentielle, de ses sources dans le Haut-Chablais jusqu’à son embouchure et ouvre la connaissance sur le fonctionnement hydraulique de la rivière, les usages de l’eau ou encore la géologie locale.

  • Geopark-1-1024x683-1024x683

    Le Geopark du Chablais

    Le territoire du Chablais a intégré depuis mars 2012 le réseau des Géoparks européens et mondiaux reconnus par l’UNESCO. Il a ainsi rejoint les trois autres géoparks français (la Réserve géologique de Digne les Bains, le parc naturel Régional du Lubéron et celui des Bauges).

    En savoir plus

Autour de Publier

Découvrez autour de Publier, les 18 espaces naturels incontournables du Chablais : parcs, points de vues, autres espaces naturels… Ne manquez pas notre coup de ♥︎ : le géosite du panorama de Champeillant à Féternes.

18 Résultats trouvés

Loading in progress... Please wait