• Parapente-publier

    Paragliding

    Do you dream of taking flight?

    Solo: reserved for expert paragliders and mountain aerology enthusiasts. Thollon has take-off and landing areas. Mountain aerology varies throughout the day, an easy take-off in the morning can become very physical by the end of the day. Get more info from local regulars. The cable car enables quick turnaround.

     

    Duo: Jean-Claude Bétemps, the man who invented paragliding in 1978, and the Air Léman team will welcome you to Thollon-les-Mémises and offer tandem first flights (a descent of 1250m). In a panoramic or educational flight, you will discover Lake Léman in a whole new way. The flight includes the cable car ticket, and the return journey to the village, insurance, as well as a video of your flight.

     

  • escalade-publier

    Rock Climbing & Via Ferrata

    A via ferrata site awaits you between Abondance and the Abondance Chapel. A booklet is available at the Publier Tourist Office reception desk. As far as rock climbing is concerned, there are different sites (schools and cliffs) to discover this sport for the first time or for experienced climbers.

  • VTT-publier

    MTB

    Cross-country MTB on the Gavot Plateau

    The French Cycling Federation’s MTB site is the Gavot Plateau, which offers around 185 kilometres of forest tracks, trails and local roads for mountain bikers to enjoy rides in bucolic alpine pastures and more technical terrain. The Évian-Thollon or Bernex shuttle bus allows bicycles. It’s a great solution for reaching the plateau if you don’t have an electric-assisted bike and then all downhill to Publier from there! There is a free map available in the Publier Tourist Office.

    Downhill MTB and Bike Park in Bernex

    The resort has set up a bike park (with a patrol team) consisting of 5 tracks including easy ones for the whole family. There is also a pump track. A map is available at the Publier-Amphion Tourist Office. You can access the park using the Pré Richard chairlift, which is open every day until 1st September (10:00 am-5:30 pm).

Guided Excursions with Alp’Évianature

As well as a programme of hikes, Alp’Évianature offer a full programme of MTB excursions supervised by state-certified guides.

Friday: mountain biking from one lake to another
From the mountain lakes in a wooded backdrop, between mountain ranges and Lake Léman, this long traverse takes you across long flat and downhill trails. Once you arrive at a beach feel free to jump in and cool off!
EA-MTB Alongside the River Dranse
Enjoy exploring the Abondance Valley with “electric assisted” mountain bikes! You will hug the riverside on a specially developed path through pretty villages surrounded by dramatic mountains in the Portes du Soleil.
Height minimum: 1.55m

Without MTB rental: 35 euros

PRICES

  • MTB rental incl.
  • -14 old
  • Adult
  • Family
  • MTB rental incl.

From one lake to another

  • -14 yrs. old

€30

  • Adult

€35

  • Family

€110

  • MTB rental incl.

Alongside the River Dranse

  • -14 yrs. old

€55

  • Adult

€55

  • Family

BIKE LEMAN

Pascal and Jean Michel, MTB instructor/guides, offer 2 E-MTB excursions.

The Panoramic (easy)
This is a discovery trip combining amazing scenery with the ease of electric-assisted mountain biking on tracks and trails. A marvellous and easy way to discover or rediscover the mountains.
The Balcon du Léman
Travel along the Balcon du Léman’s most beautiful mountain tracks and trails. From the Gavot Plateau passing by Lake Beunaz, Mount Bénand, Thollon-les-Mémises and Bernex villages, these full-suspension electric-assisted mountain bikes let you access with ease the various culminating points of the Balcon du Léman. All this in an Alpine environment enjoying the pastures, trails, forests and small lakes with the most incredible views of Lake Léman and neigbouring Switzerland.

PRICES

  • E-MTB rental incl.
  • E-MTB rental incl.

The Panoramic

  • €55

 

  • E-MTB rental incl.

The Balcon du Léman

  • €78

• Parapente-publier

    Parapente

    Une envie de prendre son envol ?

    En solo : réservé aux pratiquants confirmés et adeptes de l’aérologie montagnarde. Thollon dispose d’aires de décollage et d’atterrissage. L’aérologie en montagne varie au long de la journée, un décollage facile le matin peut devenir très sportif en fin de journée. Renseignez-vous auprès des habitués du spot. La télécabine permet une rotation rapide.

    En duo : avec Jean-Claude Bétemps, inventeur du parapente en 1978, et l’équipe d’Air Léman qui vous accueillent à Thollon-les-Mémises, et proposent des baptêmes en bi-place (dénivelé 1250 mètres). En vol panoramique ou pédagogique, vous découvrirez le Léman d’une autre manière. Le vol comprend la montée en télécabine, le retour au village, les assurances… ainsi qu’une vidéo de votre vol.

  • escalade-publier

    Escalade & via ferrata

    Un site de via ferrata vous attend entre Abondance et la Chapelle d’Abondance. Un fascicule est à votre disposition à l’accueil de l’office de tourisme de Publier.
    En ce qui concerne l’escalade, différents sites (écoles et falaises) vous permettent une découverte ou une pratique avancée.

  • VTT-publier

    VTT

    VTT Cross-country sur le plateau de Gavot

    Site VTT de la Fédération Française de Cyclisme, le plateau de Gavot offre quelques 185 kilomètres de chemins forestiers, sentiers et routes communales aux VTTistes pour des balades dans des pâturages bucoliques ou des sentiers plus sportifs. La navette Evian-Thollon ou Bernex accepte les vélos. C’est une bonne solution pour monter sur le plateau si votre vélo n’est pas équipé de l’assistance électrique et pour redescendre sur Publier par la suite. Une carte gratuite est à votre disposition à l’accueil de l’office de tourisme de Publier.

    VTT Descente et bikepark à bernex

    La station a mis en place un bikepark (avec une équipe de patrollers) composé de 5 pistes dont les plus faciles permettent une pratique familiale. En complément un pump track. Un plan est disponible à Publier-Amphion Tourisme. Vous pouvez y accéder par le télésiège de Pré Richard ouvert tous les jours jusqu’au 1er septembre (de 10h00 à 17h30).

Sorties accompagnées avec Alp’evianature

En complément du programme des randonnées, Alp’Evianature propose un programme de sorties VTT encadrées par des guides diplômés.
Vendredi : d’un lac à l’autre en VTT
Depuis des lacs d’altitude dans un écrin boisé, entre massif montagneux et lac Léman, cette grande traversée nous fait rouler sur des sentiers plats et descendants. Arrivés sur une plage, si vous le souhaitez, une baignade
vous attend.
Les bords de Dranse en VTTAE
Pédalez « branché » avec cette découverte du val d’abondance autrement ! Par un sentier aménagé le long de la rivière qui nous conduit, par des villages fleuris surmontées de montagnes affûtées, aux Portes du Soleil.
A partir de 1,55m.
Sans location de VTT : 35e

TARIFS

  • Loc. VTT Comprise
  • -14 ans
  • Adulte
  • Famille
  • Loc. VTT Comprise

    D’un lac à l’autre

  • -14 ans

    30 €

  • Adulte

    35 €

  • Famille

    110 €

  • Loc. VTT Comprise

    Les bords de Dranse

  • -14 ans

    55 €

  • Adulte

    55 €

  • Famille

BIKE LEMAN

Pascal et Jean Michel, moniteurs guides VTT, vous proposent 2 randos en VTT électrique.

La Panoramique (facile)
Randonnée découverte mêlant le plaisir des yeux et l’originalité de parcourir sur un VTT électrique les sentiers (parfois insolites) et chemins. Un très bon moment pour découvrir ou redécouvrir la montagne en toute facilité.
Les Balcons du Léman
Sur les plus beaux chemins et sentiers de montagne des Balcons du Léman. Depuis le plateau de Gavot en passant par le lac de la Beunaz, le mont Bénand, les villages de Thollon les Mémises et Bernex… les VTT électriques, tout suspendus, vous permettront d’accéder, tout en douceur, aux différents points culminants des Balcons du Léman, le tout dans un environnement montagnard (alpages, sentiers , forêts , petits lacs…) avec de magnifiques vues sur Le Léman et la Suisse voisine .

TARIFS

  • Location de e-VTT comprise
  • Location de e-VTT comprise

    Panoramique

  • 55 €

  • Location de e-VTT comprise

    Les Balcons du Léman

  • 78 €